Právě je pát 22.02.19 07:27


Všechny časy jsou v UTC + 1 hodina

Odeslat nové téma Odpovědět na téma  [ Příspěvek: 1 ] 
 John Lennon - Working Class Hero: The Definitive Lennon (200 
Autor Zpráva
My-Mobile Maniak

Registrován: sob 08.04.17 06:12
Příspěvky: 5480
Poděkovali mu: 11 x
Medaile: 1
Benefical bronze (1)

Příspěvek John Lennon - Working Class Hero: The Definitive Lennon (200
John Lennon - Working Class Hero: The Definitive Lennon (2005)
EAC | Flac(Image) + Cue + Log
2CD | EMI, 0946 3 40080 2 0 | 937 MB
Classic Rock / Pop Rock
There sure hasn't been a shortage of John Lennon compilations over the years, but there hasn't been a new collection since 1997's Lennon Legend and there haven't been any two-CD sets covering his entire career - until 2005's Working Class Hero: The Definitive Lennon, that is. Released on October 4, 2005, this surely was intended as a tie-in to the Broadway show Lennon: The Musical, but it wound up appearing ten days after the musical concluded its disastrous run. Even if the show did tank, it provided the occasion for this strong collection. Working Class Hero may tread familiar territory - not only does it have all the usual suspects, from "Instant Karma" to "(Just Like) Starting Over," it has them in a sequencing that feels familiar, even it doesn't correspond to any specific previous release - but that's fine, because it provides a rather thorough overview of Lennon's best-known solo songs. In many cases, these are often his best, but there are surely some great songs missing here, particularly because the comp emphasizes material with a slight romantic bent or songs that play into the myth of St. John (meaning, mixed alongside the hits there are plenty of songs about Yoko and being a father, and rockers are given short shrift). But these are minor complaints: anybody who wants a succinct yet comprehensive compilation of most of Lennon's solo best should be satisfied with this.
by Stephen Thomas Erlewine, allmusic
Tracklist CD1:

01. (Just Like) Starting Over 3:57
02. Imagine 3:03
03. Watching the Wheels 3:31
04. Jealous Guy 4:14
05. Instant Karma! (We All Shine on) 3:21
06. Stand by Me 3:27
07. Working Class Hero 3:49
08. Power to the People 3:22
09. Oh My Love 2:45
10. Oh Yoko! 4:18
11. Nobody Loves You (When You're Down and Out) 5:08
12. Nobody Told Me 3:34
13. Bless You 4:38
14. Come Together (Live) 4:24
15. New York City 4:31
16. I'm Stepping Out 4:06
17. You Are Here 4:08
18. Borrowed Time 4:30
19. Happy Xmas (War Is Over) 3:38

Tracklist CD2:

01. Woman 3:33
02. Mind Games 4:12
03. Out The Blue 3:24
04. Whatever Gets You Thru The Night 3:27
05. Love 3:26
06. Mother 5:35
07. Beautiful Boy (Darling Boy) 4:01
08. Woman Is The Nigger Of The World 5:16
09. God 4:11
10. Scared 4:37
11. #9 Dream 4:47
12. I'm Losing You 3:57
13. Isolation 2:53
14. Cold Turkey 5:04
15. Intuition 3:09
16. Gimme Some Truth 3:15
17. Give Peace A Chance 4:51
18. Real Love 4:12
19. Grow Old With Me 3:20


Linky v CODE mohou vidět jen registrovaní uživatelé. Přihlaš se nebo registruj na fórum.

pon 11.06.18 02:15
Zobrazit příspěvky za předchozí:  Seřadit podle  
Odeslat nové téma Odpovědět na téma  [ Příspěvek: 1 ] 

Všechny časy jsou v UTC + 1 hodina

Kdo je online

Uživatelé procházející toto fórum: Google [Bot], pozegga a 11 návštevníků

Nemůžete zakládat nová témata v tomto fóru
Nemůžete odpovídat v tomto fóru
Nemůžete upravovat své příspěvky v tomto fóru
Nemůžete mazat své příspěvky v tomto fóru

Přejít na:  


Toplist Heureka Bannery
News News Site map Site map SitemapIndex SitemapIndex RSS Feed RSS Feed Channel list Channel list


Zobrazit pro
Mobil | Klasicky

Powered by phpBB © phpBB Group.